top of page

Chemo Routes

This week I learned about the different courses of chemotherapy and the proper entry of treatment based on the cancer case. I learned chemo strengths and weaknesses and recommendations on entry.

This information is imperative to my study, as chemotherapy is the most dangerous part of an oncologist nurses job description. By noting the different basic chemotherapy treatments and learning background on the usage of the drug, I feel more confident in my study. This is a subject that I felt needed to be covered before going into the hospital. General knowledge of chemotherapy will help me in figuring out the oncology wing’s flow.

The new knowledge I have gained from this study is the different courses chemo can take and the different strengths of each entry way. This article gave me a healthy fear about chemotherapy and more respect to the nurses that are certified to administer the drugs.

In my next research assessment, I plan to learn more about Gliadel wafer. Why is that medication recommended? What kind of cancer is it recommended for? Also, I want to research the documentation nurses have to type up concerning patient care. What do they routinely document? And what do they have to be sure to document for?


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page