top of page

Final Presentation Assessment

This week in ISM I made a calendar for my final product that determines when pieces of my product should be complete. This is to track my progress which will be logged in my final product log. I also updated my log this week as well as assessed my mentor log. Both logs are amazing recourses for me to reflect on previous work, as well as, plan for future studies.

In changing my final product to be a case study, I had to change my product proposal to fit my newly developed idea for my product. In changing my product proposal, I had to rearrange my timeline to make up for the lost time. My product will also be beneficial to the research and treatment of other cancers as the death of patients either come from the heart, brain, lungs, and liver. Neuroblastoma deals with regions around those life-threatening areas, and if my treatment is able to contain and kill cancer before reaching those areas, then the quick treatment plan can save other metastasized cancers.

In the future, I need to research and analyze all possible outcomes for this route of treatment. I also need to define the patient age and gender to determine the doses and the amount of treatment the patient’s body can handle. This child case study varies from adult case studies because the information conducted on this specific patient is only applicable to the same age group. In the beginning stages of my project, I only need to conduct research, compare older strategies, develop newer strategies, and calculate all possible outcomes before determining a plan of action.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page