top of page

Looking For What is Next

This week in ISM I wrote my first interview assessment. The assessment covered everything that I learned from Mrs. MacManus. I believe that her interview validated my calling to pediatric oncology nursing even more. I loved hearing how passionate she is about her job and the story of her becoming a nurse.

I also wrote an assessment over the business symposium and my experience talking to the professionals there. I learned a lot in terms of professionalism from the individuals I was interviewed by at the event. The professional’s questions I had noticed stemmed from what I had been saying and rarely were taken from the list they were given. This is a very helpful not for my future interviews in making the interview more conversational and personable.

In this next week, through my research I hope to accomplish another research assessment, pertaining to immunotherapy. I look forward to digging my feet into this topic as I have chosen to further my studies in this area and create a semester project educating families of the different immunotherapy treatments.

In my upcoming interview assessments, I hope to grasp a clearer understanding of immunotherapy trials and why immunotherapy is chosen over chemotherapy.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page