top of page

Positive Feedback

This week was the Business Symposium. The Business Symposium gave me great insight into the world of professionalism. At the Business Symposium, I interviewed with two professionals and both gave me amazing feedback on how to produce natural conversation in an interview and how to correct my résumé to make it more pleasing to look at.

The professional’s way of carrying conversation throughout the interview was a great note that the question sheet is optional. The questions asked in an interview should flow with the interviewee’s responses. The interviews gave me more confidence in sharing my ISM journey and shook me of any nerves. I learned how to talk passionately about my topic of pediatric oncology nursing, and discuss the future I see for myself in this field. I got to share some of the research I have been conducting and a little bit about the mentorship process of the program.

I got amazing tips from the professionals about my résumé. They told me to decrease my margins to make the résumé look fuller. I was also directed to change the beginning of my job descriptions to action verbs to make the job sound more active and impressive to future related employers.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page