top of page

Request for Mentorship

This week I have put together my thoughts for creating my original work, and I wrote my last interview assessment. My interview with nurse Courtney Curran has made me excited to gain experience from a mentorship in the hospital. This upcoming week I am asking nurse Curran and nurse Winkle to dually be my mentor. I have chosen to ask nurse Curran because of her wisdom and willingness to share her experience with me regarding her rounds and journey to becoming a nurse. Her heart for children and passion to care for sick patients I find very inspiring. Nurse Winkle I have chosen to ask as well because of her experience in the position she holds as a nurse. Twelve years ago, she created the position of patient and family educator in the Children's Medical Center of Dallas. Her position as an educator will help me immensely in creating my original work.

For my original work, I hope to create a product that educates families and nurses of advancing immunotherapy treatment in the form of a website presentation. In my original work, I hope to ease confusion and concerns of families in regards to treatment. In providing factual evidence such as survival rates and the successes of treatment, families will be given ways they can best help their child in the treatment process. I also hope to inform nurses of proper dosage and care for the treatment of different immunotherapies.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page