top of page

Decision and Follow up

This week I asked both Nurse Winkle and Nurse Curran to dually mentor me. Both agreed to the terms and I am beyond excited to start the mentorship. Considering both nurses are at the Children’s Medical Center of Dallas, my visits will be scheduled on the same day due to convenience.

I have achieved the goal I set in the beginning of the year of finding a mentor. I am so pleased with both women I have chosen to shadow because I know that I can learn so much from them both in different collaborative fields.

This week I will be composing more research about immunotherapy concerning proteins and their role in therapy. Proteins are used as breakers in the process and help with timing. In the research I conduct I hope to answer the question of, how do proteins protect healthy cells? And how do proteins contribute to killing cancerous cell bodies?

Over the week of thanksgiving I hope to have my first mentor visit with Nurse winkle and Nurse Curran. Also, I look to ask many questions regarding proteins and immunotherapy interaction. I also hope to engage in conversation with patients to learn about their cancers and treatment plan.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page