top of page

Original Work Preparation

This week in ISM, I prepared, printed, and passed out my invitations to the Research Showcase. These next couple of weeks are going to be busy as the research showcase is approaching. I plan to focus these next couple weeks on the preparation of my original work. This week I hope to improve on my research speech as it is good to have a scripted presentation going into the showcase. In critiquing my speech this week, I have learned about what I need to improve on to make the presentation more efficient. I need to learn to lose the filler word “uh” and keep the tone of my voice consistent.

This week I will be setting up the website I am going to use for my original work and revise my proposal for my original work. In the website, I need to be mindful of the audience that I am trying to reach and construct the website accordingly. The website must be in a fourth-grade dialect, and easily comprehensible to those that may use it. I hope to answer basic questions regarding newly developed immunotherapy for child cancers, and to explain the different uses of immunotherapy in the most common child cancers.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page