top of page

Final Week of Creating my Original Work

This week in ISM I finished creating my original work and setting up for the Research Showcase. The process of creating my original work was long but came together nicely in the end. I logged 25.5 hours spent on my original work, and in that time, I conducted research assessments, watched professors at medical schools give lectures online, and observed teaching techniques. I began with conducting research on immunotherapy and the nature of cancer cells. Based on the information I received in conducting my research assessments, I directed my study to the types of immunotherapy backed by immunotherapy examples of currently FDA approved treatments. Using different styles of teaching, I constructed a website of a basic definition of immunotherapy and the biology behind the treatment. In the explanation of the therapy, I attached pictures that, I also created, to help visual learning. The website is informative, unique and easy to navigate. This was the finishing goal of the project, as families and patients will be navigating the website.

In preparation for the research showcase, I had to create a poster that shows evidence of my progress in research and showcases my Original Work. All of .my colors coordinate and are ready to be presented.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page